The Board of Education of the Fairborn City School District met in Special Session on Saturday, November 11, 2006 at the Board of Education Building. The following members answered the 10:00 a.m. roll call: Mrs. Little, Dr. Peterangelo, Mr. Swaim, Mr. Spahr.

THE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

The Pledge of Allegiance was repeated by all in attendance before the meeting began.

NEW BUSINESS/BOARD OF EDUCATION

271-06 Mr. Swaim moved and Mrs. Little seconded the motion to approve the negotiated agreement between the Fairborn City School District Board of Education and the Fairborn Education Association (FEA), and authorize the Treasurer and Board President to sign said agreement on behalf of the Fairborn City School District Board of Education.

Roll Call Vote: Mrs. Little, yea; Dr. Peterangelo, yea; Mr. Swaim, yea; Mr. Spahr, yea. Motion Passed.

272-06 Mrs. Little moved and Dr. Peterangelo seconded the motion in accordance with section 15.01 B of the Fairborn Classified Employees Association (FCEA), the health insurance plan will revert to the same plan as the Fairborn Education Association, effective December 1, 2006.

Roll Call Vote: Mrs. Little, yea; Dr. Peterangelo, yea; Mr. Swaim, yea; Mr. Spahr, yea. Motion Passed.

273-06 Mr. Swaim moved and Mrs. Little seconded the motion in accordance with the Memorandum of Understanding dated October 16, 2006, with the Dayton Public Service Union, Local 101, Ohio Council 8, A.F.S.C.M.E. (DPSU), the health insurance plan will revert to the same plan as the Fairborn Education Association, effective December 1, 2006.

Roll Call Vote: Mrs. Little, yea; Dr. Peterangelo, yea; Mr. Swaim, yea; Mr. Spahr, yea. Motion Passed.

274-06 ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Swaim moved and Dr. Peterangelo seconded the motion that inasmuch as there is no further business to come before the Board at this time, the Board pass a resolution to adjourn the meeting at 10:06 a.m.

Roll Call Vote: Mrs. Little, yea; Dr. Peterangelo, yea; Mr. Swaim, yea; Mr. Spahr, yea. Motion Passed.

te Approved:	Grag Snahr Dragidant
	Greg Spahr, President